We’ll all get there one day

I’m writing this post for one reason only, and that’s to hopefully help people understand that not everyone moves at the same pace as them.  Not everything happens for people at the same time. 

If you’re in your 20’s and haven’t finished school, you know how I feel. I constantly have people asking me what I’m doing right now, if I’m in school, if I’m working, how’s life… blah blah blah All questions I really don’t care to answer because it’s no ones business ..

Or because it bothers me..

Everyone’s life is different, people go through very different things day to day. Life gets in the way all the time. From a flat tire on the way to work to a death in the family. You can’t expect a day to go smooth without any issue, because you don’t know what life will throw at you.

For example I’ll use myself 

I dealt with a horrible relationship which got in the way of college. I had horrible acne for a number of years which cause my depression to grow. My home life is very stressful and kind of toxic (which I’ve learned to cop with) and it affects me sometimes. I lived to Las Vegas in 2015 so that really pulled me down (bills added up, problems got worse).

So people should understand that….

Just because I don’t really have much going on for me career wise or life wise, I’m working hard to get there. Yes I may be going on vacations, always drinking and smoking and relaxing, but my life isn’t perfect at all.

Those people around you maybe have different goals than you, they might have better resources, more money, luck, whatever it may be no one walks the same path. It takes some people YEARS to finish a degree, others finish in the time you’re “supposed” too.

Dont let other people’s success affect you or your motivation. 

Your success is coming too, things happen differently for everyone. Yes your friends are graduated, have grown up jobs, moved out, and are living these adult lives. No I don’t want children, and god forbid I get married, but you get the gist.

You are under construction and so am I. Your life will fall into place when you least expect it. One day you’ll wake up and not worry about the things you’ve worried about for years. One day you’ll look back and laugh at the struggles you when through. So look forward to that day, where your life will be on the path that’s meant for you.

Hang in there beautiful bitches, we’ll grow together !

-berto 

Leave a Reply

