Go away Depression 

I’ll try not to make this more depressing than it already will be …

I’ve been dealing with depression my entire adult life. It may have came genetically or because of my fucked up child hood (or both), but I have it and it’s here.

And I hate it ..

Depression is like that annoying fly that won’t go away. You can hear it and see it, you try to kill it a couple times, you even think you did and then BAM there it is again flying around.

I wish I could swat it away and have it never come back, but I can’t. I just have to deal with it, but sometimes … I can’t. Some days even weeks or months I’m really good. Other times I get so depressed I don’t speak or see anyone.


When I get depressed I sleep and stay in solitude. Only letting a couple people in when I want too. I watch at lot of Netflix (anime or any comedy shows help) and smoke a lot of weed.

My problem with it now, is that it keeps coming back. I think the problem is what I’m currently going through in my life. I can’t decide what to do now, and I’m so lost it’s making me depressed.

But I try and deal with it ..


I honestly try and deal with it. I smoke and watch tv, and try to stay positive. Try being the key word. I just keep myself busy, and I try not to think about all the things that are bothering me right now. I know my depression will go away again and I’ll be fine. Like it never even happened.

To those of you dealing with depression or any other mental illness just remember …

It doesn’t define you and it doesn’t control you! I know some people have illnesses that are much worse and harder to control. However don’t let your illness consume you, don’t let it ruin your life. Don’t fight it! It’s who you are and who you will be. It’ll be with your forever.


Hang in there! You’re not the only one dealing with something you can’t really control. Keep your head up high and let’s do this together 💪🏻

-berto 😘

2 thoughts on “Go away Depression 

Leave a Reply

